slide #1
slide #2
slide #3
slide #4
slide #5
slide #6
slide #7
slide #8
slide #9
slide #10

Advisory Board



The October 15, 2015 meeting of the Department of Kinesiology Advisory Board


The April 22, 2016 meeting of the Department of Kinesiology Advisory Board


The October 27, 2016 meeting of the Department of Kinesiology Advisory Board

Department Mission and Vision

The mission of the Department of Kinesiology is to prepare aspiring professionals and emerging scholars, conduct and disseminate research, and provide service in the areas of physical activity, exercise, and sport.

Our vision is to achieve national recognition as a premier program for research production, student development, and the promotion of physical activity, health, and sport.


Advisory Board Members

Robert Wildman Ph.D., RD, LD, FISSN
Chief Science Officer
Senior VP for Research & Development
Dymatize Nutrition
214-445-4839 (o) 972-415-8689 (c)
rwildman@dymatize.com

Eric Knox, OTR/L
T. K. Martin Center
Mississippi State University
662.325.1028
ek77@msstate.edu

Dr. Ashley W. Myers, PT
Rush Foundation Hospital
Outpatient Pediatric Physical Therapist
1314 19th Avenue
Meridian, MS 39301
601-703-4240
white.ashley06@yahoo.com

Robert A. Leach, D.C., M.S., C.H.E.S.
214 Russell St
Starkville, MS 39759
662.323.2371
rl@drleach.com

Frank Chiles
Owner, State Farm Insurance Agency
Starkville, MS
662.323.1551
frankchiles@me.com

Ben Krings
Graduate Exercise Science Student
Mississippi State University
662.325.2963
bkrings@colled.msstate.edu

Katie McWhirter
Senior Clinical Exercise Physiology Student
Mississippi State University
662.325.2963
Klm848@msstate.edu

Roy McKay
Retired Pastor
Starkville, MS
662.549.0380
broroymckay@gmail.com

Amanda (Mandy) Conrad, R.D.
Registered Dietitian
Health Education and Wellness
Longest Student Health Center
Mississippi State University
662.325.7545 or 662.325.2141
agc8@msstate.edu

Bo Bounds, M.S.
Host, Out of Bounds Radio Show
ESPN The Zone 105.9
Jackson, MS
601.826.6300
bbounds@thezone1059.com

Ron Novy
Retired Navy and Retired Librarian
Starkville, MS
662.694.0383
Novy_ron@yahoo.com

Jim Hemphill, Ed.D.
Owner/President, The Victor Group, Inc.
Starkville, MS
662.769.7648
jimhemphill3@gmail.com

Kevin Randall, PT
Columbus Orthopedic
662.328.1012
krandall@columbusortho.com

Cynthia (Cindy) Orrick, M.S.
Retired Fitness Professional
West Point, MS
662.275.3780
corrick@comcast.net

Donovan Horn, Ph.D.
Retired former Kinesiology Department Head
Starkville, MS
662.323.4560
dhorn1933@gmail.com

Leonard Kight
Retired Colonel, U.S. Air Force
Columbus, MS
229.251.8077
lenkight@yahoo.com

Michael Shelton
Retired Educator
Starkville, MS
662.418.7969
Poetsail5@gmail.com

Jordan Vance
Oktibbeha County Hospital
Starkville, MS
662.615.2625
jvance@och.org

Joyce Yates
Retried MSU Student Health
Eupora, MS
662.312.1928
Poetsail5@gmail.com